

Government of West Bengal Department of Information & Cultural Affairs Nabanna, Howrah

Date : 22/12/2023

01

No. 5037-ICA(N)/IC/O/14F(vii)-07/2017

•--

NOTIFICATION

The Governor is pleased to reconstitute the Board of Management for "Film Workers Welfare Fund", as constituted under this Department's Resolution No.13571-ICA dated 29-07-1981 read with Resolution No.16458-ICA dated 24-08-1981 and last reconstituted under Notification No. 4384-ICA(N)/IC/O/14F(vii)-07/2017, dated 25-11-2021, with the following members, for a period of 2 (two) years, with effect from 25-11-2023 :

1. Shri Aroop Biswas, MIC,	Chairman
Power, Youth Services & Sports and Housing Departments	
2. Shri Raj Chakraborty	Member
3. Shri Kaushik Ganguly	Member
4. Shri Haranath Chakraborty	Member
5. Shri Arindam Ganguly	Member
6. Shri Premendu Bikash Chaki	Member
7. Shri Swarup Biswas	Member
8. Shri Sujit Hazra	Member
9. Shri Diganta Bagchi	Member
10. Smt. Piya Sengupta	Member
11. Shri Ramlal Nandi	Member
12. Shri Nabin Chokhani	Member
13. Director of Films	Member
14. Financial Advisor, I & CA Department	Member
15. Member Secretary, West Bengal Board for Technicians' Studio	Member
16. Executive Officer, Cinema Centenary Building	Member
17. Deputy Director of Films	Member
 Bopar, Excofficio Member Secretary, West Bengal Tele Academy, and Member Secretary, Board of Management for 'Film Workers' Welfare Fund' 	Member-Convenor

2. All appointment of non-official members made herein is on honorary basis.

3. The function of the Board of Management reconstituted hereunder shall be to look after smooth and proper management and operation of the instant Welfare Fund in terms of the Resolution No.16458-ICA, dated. 24-08-1981.

This supersedes all previous notifications issued in this regard.

By order of the Governor,

[SANTANU BASU] Secretary Information & Cultural Affairs Department

No. 5037/1(22)-ICA(N)/IC/O/14F(vii)-07/2017

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to :

_____, Member, Board of Management for

"Film Workers' Welfare Fund".

1.

2. P.S. to Hon'ble M.I.C., Departments of Power, Housing and Youth Services & Sports.

√3. OSD & Ex-officio Member Secretary, West Bengal Tele Academy and Member-Secretary, Board of Management for "Film Workers' Welfare Fund".

4. Sr. P.A. to Secretary, Information and Cultural Affairs Department.

5. Sr. P.A. to Director of Films, Information and Cultural Affairs Department.

Additional Secretary & Ex-officio Director of Films